“All humans are…

DSCN1429

“All humans are artists, all of us. Every symbol,
every word, is a little piece of art…
Our greatest masterpiece of art is the use
of language to create an entire virtual reality
within our mind.”

-Don Miguel Ruiz

The best way to relieve stress is through art. I cast diabetes, neuropathy, joint pain…to the wind placing energy into my dog as we watch birds building nests, squirrels romping in the grass, leaves flickering…and whatever else comes our way. At night I read or meditate in the bathroom as my cat sits in the sink asleep, and my dog sits in my lap with one eye open, one eye close hypnotized by warmth of heat.  This is my art.

Leave a Reply

