I’m Not A Doctor

Yes, I’ve had Type I diabetes since age 10. Yes, I know how to count carbs, protein, fat…. Yes, I can list and discuss the many types of diabetes. But please don’t come to me for medical advice. And don’t send your friends. 9 times out of 10, you’ll probably will run your ailments by ten other people, and still follow his intuition. Being tired, having excessive thirst, and frequent urination doesn’t mean that you have diabetes. If you’re that concerned about your health,  take a trip to an emergency room. I can’t be held responsible for your conditioning declining. So please, don’t come to me for medical advice. I don’t have an MD shingle hanging over my door.  If you must ask me anything, ask me about how I manage my diabetes. Oh, and I don’t want to hear about you snake oil remedies.

Leave a Reply

