Touch Base With Your Pharmacy 2 Months In Advance

Call your pharmacy and doctor’s office about policies concerning your scripts. Rules can change overnight without your knowledge. Luckily, I have enough supplies to in stock before my next order. Today, I discovered that my doctor’s office no longer accepts faxes for script renewals. And the insurance company no longer accepts renewals by telephone. The company e-mailed their request and got no response. Why? My doctor’s no longer responses to e-mails and only accepts phone calls regarding scripts. After my  third call to the hospitals, and my fifth call to the insulin pump company I was told that a rep will drive my script to a hospital between today and Monday. “Suppose your rep was away on vacation?” I asked.  “Oh, no problem,” the operator snickered, “we have more than one.”

Leave a Reply

