Can An Insulin Pump Be Mistaken For A Weapon?

732 murders of people of color.

Police said they had a weapon.

Police said book was a weapon.

People said Sandra Bland didn’t put out her cigarette in the car that she drove.

Police said  they feared for their lives.

Can my insulin pump be mistaken for a weapon?

Can my lancet pen be mistaken for a weapon?

Can my glucose meter be mistaken for a weapon?

If my CGM cause my pump to alarm, will I be pulled over?

Will I be shot?

When you are a person of color with diabetes, you have to ask these questions.

 

 

Leave a Reply

