It’s Not A Pancreas, However, I Appreciate The Upgrade

minimed-630g

 

Last month I received my new insulin pump (630G), meter, and CGM. And I had a panic attack. The packaging and booklets were overwhelming. And yes, I cried. After Tuesday’s class, I felt better. Life is always better when the instructor (who has diabetes too) simplifies three books into 2 hours. This is my 7th insulin pump since 1990. New and improved. It’s waterproof! The screen is colorful and bold! I can set the rate that I want the insulin to enter into my body! Buttons lock to avoid accidents! Did I mention the pie chart? Glucose meter needs no batteries! The list is endless. But it’s not a pancreas. And I can think of other things to buy on my wish list, besides a pump and pump gadgets.

 

Leave a Reply

